Opening in 1910, E. R. Ennis Brother store was operated by brothers Elijah and George Ennis. Serving the good neighbors on the east Wicomico County of Maryland. Ennis's store provided all the things that country stores were known for in the early 19th Century such as groceries, fresh cut meats, hardware, animal feeds, clothing items along with the daily news. George and Elijah ran the store until the early 1970's when they transferred ownership to their nephew Elton Ennis.
Mr. Ennis continued the tradition until 1985 when he sold the store to local resident Mr. Joe Holloway. Mr. Holloway ran the store much as the Ennis's did while expanding merchandise to include Red Wing workshoes, poultry supplies and equipment and a video rental business.
In 2012 the store was transformed into Route 346 Emporium, LLC carrying fine used furniture, antiques, collectibles and thrift goods. With a keen eye for unusual and unique collectible items, Joe and Faye have brought to their customers a wide variety of affordable furnishings and treasures. The Emporium offers a bit of the old and a bit of the new for a totally fun shopping experience.